Northern Lights Safari by ATV


Before the snowmobile season starts you can join us on an exciting ATV ride into the magical Polar Night with a chance of seeing the northern lights. At this time of year, the sun is below the horizon which makes it dark both day and night. This period is called the The Polar Night and lasts from November until the end of January. The darkness creates the perfect scene for a chance to see the northern lights. On this adventure we will use ATV s to drive from Longyearbyen and into the Advent valley. We will make several stops along the way where our knowledgeable guides will tell more about several historical sights in the valley. We drive to the top of the Breinosa mountain where we will have a stop outside the only active coal mine on Svalbard: Mine Number 7. While we are here, we will look for the northern lights and feel the ultimate Arctic silence. If we have time for it we can make a stop on our way back at one of the local dog yards to meet the Polar dogs and their owners. On this adventure we will serve snacks and drinks such as coffee, hot chocolate and hot blackcurrant syrup. Please note that all participants must carry a driving licence on this tour. We will only drive ATV s on roads where it is allowed to drive by car. This trip requires no minimum participants.

Number of travellers:

Date Price (1 Person) Hours Spaces Book now
Wed 26/10/2022 10:001,4903.58Book now »
Thu 27/10/2022 10:001,4903.58+Book now »
Fri 28/10/2022 10:001,4903.58+Book now »
Sat 29/10/2022 10:001,4903.58Book now »
Sun 30/10/2022 10:001,4903.58Book now »
Mon 31/10/2022 10:001,4903.58+Book now »
Tue 01/11/2022 10:001,4903.58+Book now »
Wed 02/11/2022 10:001,4903.58+Book now »
Thu 03/11/2022 10:001,4903.58+Book now »
Fri 04/11/2022 10:001,4903.58+Book now »
Sat 05/11/2022 10:001,4903.58+Book now »
Sun 06/11/2022 10:001,4903.58+Book now »
Mon 07/11/2022 10:001,4903.58+Book now »
Tue 08/11/2022 10:001,4903.58+Book now »
Wed 09/11/2022 10:001,4903.58+Book now »
Thu 10/11/2022 10:001,4903.58+Book now »
Fri 11/11/2022 10:001,4903.58+Book now »
Sat 12/11/2022 10:001,4903.58+Book now »
Sun 13/11/2022 10:001,4903.58+Book now »
Mon 14/11/2022 10:001,4903.58+Book now »
Tue 15/11/2022 10:001,4903.58+Book now »
Wed 16/11/2022 10:001,4903.58+Book now »
Thu 17/11/2022 10:001,4903.58+Book now »
Fri 18/11/2022 10:001,4903.58+Book now »
Sun 20/11/2022 10:001,4903.58+Book now »
Mon 21/11/2022 10:001,4903.58+Book now »
Tue 22/11/2022 10:001,4903.58+Book now »
Wed 23/11/2022 10:001,4903.58+Book now »
Thu 24/11/2022 10:001,4903.58+Book now »
Fri 25/11/2022 10:001,4903.58+Book now »
Sat 26/11/2022 10:001,4903.58+Book now »
Sun 27/11/2022 10:001,4903.58+Book now »
Mon 28/11/2022 10:001,4903.58+Book now »
Tue 29/11/2022 10:001,4903.58+Book now »
Wed 30/11/2022 10:001,4903.58+Book now »