East Coast


This trip lasts for about 10-12 hours and the main purpose of this trip is to experience the desert, high arctic east coast of Spitsbergen . The east coast has always been known for its hard climate, the numerous numbers of polar bears, the exciting history and the powerful silence. This might be a nice, calm comfortable day, but it may also be a cold, hard and extreme day. Maybe we will se many polar bears, maybe no one. But, no matter weather or polar bears, this will certainly be a fascinating and exciting day. We start off driving through wide valleys heading east, and as we gets close to Mohnbukta the surroundings will more and more make us think of the moon. Arriving here we will have lunch, and then we will explore the sea ice and the area. Icebergs, pack ice, polar bear tracks, old trappers’ cabins and glacier fronts in a frozen world. Silent and deserted. The route back home will depend on weather and snow conditions, arriving in Longyearbyen late in the afternoon after having driven about 130-160 kilometres.

Number of travellers:

Date Price (1 Person) Hours Spaces Book now
Mon 13/02/2023 08:003,990105Book now »
Thu 16/02/2023 08:003,990108+Book now »
Mon 20/02/2023 08:003,990108+Book now »
Thu 23/02/2023 08:003,990108+Book now »
Mon 27/02/2023 08:003,990108+Book now »
Thu 02/03/2023 08:003,990108+Book now »
Mon 06/03/2023 08:003,990108+Book now »
Thu 09/03/2023 08:003,990103Book now »
Mon 13/03/2023 08:003,990108+Book now »
Thu 16/03/2023 08:003,990108+Book now »
Mon 20/03/2023 08:003,990108+Book now »
Wed 22/03/2023 08:003,990108+Book now »
Mon 27/03/2023 08:003,990108+Book now »
Thu 30/03/2023 08:003,990108+Book now »
Mon 03/04/2023 08:003,990108+Book now »
Thu 06/04/2023 08:003,990108+Book now »
Mon 10/04/2023 08:003,990108+Book now »
Thu 13/04/2023 08:003,990108+Book now »
Mon 17/04/2023 08:003,990108+Book now »
Thu 20/04/2023 08:003,990108+Book now »
Mon 24/04/2023 08:003,990108+Book now »
Thu 27/04/2023 08:003,990108+Book now »
Mon 01/05/2023 08:003,990108+Book now »
Thu 04/05/2023 08:003,990107Book now »
Mon 08/05/2023 08:003,990108+Book now »
Thu 11/05/2023 08:003,990108+Book now »