Explore dogsledding on wheels with tundra hike and lunch


Full day husky adventure: Explore the gorgeous tundra landscape in Adventdalen from a special-made wagon pulled by a husky team! We pick you up in Longyearbyen and drive to Bolterdalen, 10 km outside Longyearbyen to our husky farm. Here you get warm clothes and boots for the trip, and we say hallo to our friendly huskies and harness them up for the ride. You will get the chance to both be a passenger and to drive the wagon, and you will get all necessary instructions before take-off. We crisscross Adventdalen and explore its rich bird and reindeer life. After the dog trip we will serve lunch at our husky farm while we are showing pictures and film from our many great husky-adventures in the Arctic (from Alaska the longest sleddog race in the world to expeditions in Svalbard and to the North Pole). After lunch we will do a hike with dogs as company to see the rich plant life of the Arctic Tundra. The tour takes all in all around 5-6 hrs from pick up to return in Longyearbyen. With us you will get close contact with our friendly huskies - we are a small family company with 55 huskies and have been actively running sled-dogs for more than 20 years. We offer trips to individual guests, families and small groups (max 8 guests). We are Svalbard’s smallest commercial sled-dog company: we go for quality rather than quantity to be able to give our guests individual, personal experiences.

Number of travellers:

Date Price (1 Person) in NOK Hours Spaces Book now
Sat 01/06/2024 10:002,29068Book now »
Sun 02/06/2024 10:002,29068Book now »
Mon 03/06/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Wed 05/06/2024 09:002,29066Book now »
Thu 06/06/2024 09:002,29066Book now »
Fri 07/06/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Sat 08/06/2024 10:002,29066Book now »
Sun 09/06/2024 10:002,29068Book now »
Mon 10/06/2024 09:002,29066Book now »
Tue 11/06/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Wed 12/06/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Thu 13/06/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Fri 14/06/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Sat 15/06/2024 10:002,29068Book now »
Sun 16/06/2024 10:002,29062Book now »
Tue 18/06/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Wed 19/06/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Thu 20/06/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Fri 21/06/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Sat 22/06/2024 10:002,29068Book now »
Sun 23/06/2024 10:002,29068Book now »
Mon 24/06/2024 09:002,29065Book now »
Tue 25/06/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Wed 26/06/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Thu 27/06/2024 09:002,29066Book now »
Fri 28/06/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Sat 29/06/2024 10:002,29068Book now »
Sun 30/06/2024 10:002,29068Book now »
Tue 02/07/2024 09:002,29062Book now »
Wed 03/07/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Thu 04/07/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Fri 05/07/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Sat 06/07/2024 10:002,29068Book now »
Sun 07/07/2024 10:002,29066Book now »
Mon 08/07/2024 09:002,29064Book now »
Tue 09/07/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Wed 10/07/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Thu 11/07/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Sat 13/07/2024 10:002,29068Book now »
Sun 14/07/2024 10:002,29063Book now »
Mon 15/07/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Tue 16/07/2024 09:002,29064Book now »
Wed 17/07/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Thu 18/07/2024 10:302,29068Book now »
Fri 19/07/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Sat 20/07/2024 10:002,29068Book now »
Sun 21/07/2024 10:002,29068Book now »
Mon 22/07/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Tue 23/07/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Wed 24/07/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Thu 25/07/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Fri 26/07/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Sat 27/07/2024 10:002,29066Book now »
Sun 28/07/2024 10:002,29068Book now »
Mon 29/07/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Tue 30/07/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Wed 31/07/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Fri 02/08/2024 10:302,29068Book now »
Sat 03/08/2024 10:002,29068Book now »
Sun 04/08/2024 10:002,29068Book now »
Mon 05/08/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Tue 06/08/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Wed 07/08/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Thu 08/08/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Fri 09/08/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Sat 10/08/2024 10:002,29064Book now »
Sun 11/08/2024 10:002,29068Book now »
Mon 12/08/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Tue 13/08/2024 09:002,29066Book now »
Wed 14/08/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Fri 16/08/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Sat 17/08/2024 10:002,29068Book now »
Sun 18/08/2024 10:002,29068Book now »
Mon 19/08/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Tue 20/08/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Wed 21/08/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Thu 22/08/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Fri 23/08/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Sat 24/08/2024 10:002,29068Book now »
Sun 25/08/2024 10:002,29068Book now »
Mon 26/08/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Tue 27/08/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Wed 28/08/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Thu 29/08/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Fri 30/08/2024 09:002,29068Book now »
Sat 31/08/2024 10:002,29068Book now »
Sun 01/09/2024 10:002,29068Book now »
Sat 07/09/2024 10:002,29068Book now »
Sun 08/09/2024 10:002,29068Book now »