Arctic dog sledding in Bolterdalen


Accompanied by dogs and our experienced guides you will travel through the beautiful landscape of Spitsbergen. Even though this is the shortest of our tours, the half day dog sledding will give you a taste of the magic which will have you coming back for more. Program: You will be picked up at your Hotel by our guide at 9 or 16, depending on your chosen departure. Together with the guide and rest of the group, you go through today’s route and needed equipment. After a short car ride, you arrive to Trapper’s Station situated in Bolterdalen, where our 80 friendly Alaskan huskies are eager to meet you. Our guide will introduce the principle of dogsledding and help you to harness your own team. On this trip, two persons share one dog team, and can take turns in driving. And off we go, mushing into Bolterdalen valley. When the Trapper’s station is behind us, we are already in the real wilderness of Spitsbergen. Take in the scenery around you and enjoy the arctic silence as your dog team does the work for you. Once back at the station, you will help to take care of your team, unharness them and give them few pats and hugs. Before heading back to town, you have chance to look around at authentic Trapper’s Station with many interesting items from trappers history, enjoy warm drink and few biscuits and hear some stories of mushing at Spitsbergen.

Number of travellers:

Date Price (1 Person) Hours Spaces Book now
Thu 15/12/2022 09:001,79044Book now »
Sat 17/12/2022 09:001,79048Book now »
Thu 22/12/2022 09:001,79048Book now »
Thu 05/01/2023 09:001,79048Book now »
Sat 07/01/2023 09:001,79048Book now »
Thu 12/01/2023 09:001,79048Book now »
Sat 14/01/2023 09:001,79048Book now »
Thu 19/01/2023 09:001,79048Book now »
Sat 21/01/2023 09:001,79048Book now »
Thu 26/01/2023 09:001,79048Book now »
Sat 28/01/2023 09:001,79046Book now »
Sat 04/02/2023 09:001,89046Book now »
Sat 04/02/2023 16:001,89048Book now »
Mon 06/02/2023 09:001,89048Book now »
Mon 06/02/2023 16:001,89048Book now »
Fri 10/02/2023 09:001,89048Book now »
Fri 10/02/2023 16:001,89048Book now »
Fri 17/02/2023 09:001,89046Book now »
Fri 17/02/2023 16:001,89048Book now »
Mon 20/02/2023 09:001,89048Book now »
Mon 20/02/2023 16:001,89048Book now »
Tue 21/02/2023 09:001,89042Book now »
Tue 21/02/2023 16:001,89048Book now »
Mon 27/02/2023 09:001,89048Book now »
Mon 27/02/2023 16:001,89048Book now »
Wed 01/03/2023 16:001,89048Book now »
Tue 07/03/2023 09:001,89045Book now »
Tue 07/03/2023 16:001,89048Book now »
Fri 10/03/2023 09:001,89048Book now »
Fri 10/03/2023 16:001,89048Book now »
Mon 13/03/2023 09:001,89048Book now »
Mon 13/03/2023 16:001,89048Book now »
Fri 17/03/2023 09:001,89048Book now »
Fri 17/03/2023 16:001,89048Book now »
Mon 20/03/2023 09:001,89041Book now »
Mon 20/03/2023 16:001,89048Book now »
Wed 22/03/2023 09:001,89048Book now »
Fri 24/03/2023 09:001,89048Book now »
Fri 24/03/2023 16:001,89048Book now »
Fri 31/03/2023 09:001,89048Book now »
Fri 31/03/2023 16:001,89048Book now »
Sun 02/04/2023 09:001,89048Book now »
Sun 02/04/2023 16:001,89043Book now »
Fri 07/04/2023 09:001,89044Book now »
Fri 07/04/2023 16:001,89048Book now »
Mon 10/04/2023 09:001,89048Book now »
Mon 10/04/2023 16:001,89048Book now »
Thu 13/04/2023 16:001,89048Book now »
Mon 17/04/2023 16:001,89048Book now »
Fri 21/04/2023 09:001,89048Book now »
Fri 21/04/2023 16:001,89048Book now »
Tue 25/04/2023 16:001,89048Book now »
Fri 28/04/2023 09:001,89048Book now »
Fri 28/04/2023 16:001,89048Book now »
Mon 01/05/2023 09:001,89048Book now »
Mon 01/05/2023 16:001,89048Book now »
Fri 05/05/2023 09:001,89048Book now »
Fri 05/05/2023 16:001,89048Book now »
Mon 08/05/2023 09:001,89048Book now »
Mon 08/05/2023 16:001,89048Book now »
Fri 12/05/2023 09:001,89048Book now »
Fri 12/05/2023 16:001,89048Book now »