Arctic Silence On Snowshoe with a visit in an icecave


The guide meets you at your hotel. Before we start you get information about the program, and we will give you a headlamp, snowshoes, and a helmet to wear inside the cave. Always pay attention to the weather conditions on Svalbard, wear windproof outerwear, and warm wollen underwear, hat, scarf and mittens. Bring a backpack with room for extra clothing, and drinks. We will drive up to Nybyen, where we will start the hike. Walking through a moraine landscape shaped by the glacier we heading up to. we are hiking up to 500 meters above sealevel, and we estimate that we will use approx. 1 and a half hour to get to the entrance of the icecave. Before entering the cave will put on spikes, helmet and headlamps. The cave is a meltwaterchannel, that in the winter turns in to a frozen wonderland. We walk through smaller and bigger passages, icicles and ice crystals covering the walls. Inside the cave we will serve you hot drinks and biscuits. Welcome to an adventurous day with us.

Number of travellers:

Date Price (1 Person) Hours Spaces Book now
Wed 11/12/2019 10:0089055Book now »
Sat 14/12/2019 10:0089053Book now »
Wed 18/12/2019 10:0089058Book now »
Sat 21/12/2019 10:0089058Book now »
Sat 28/12/2019 10:0089055Book now »
Sat 04/01/2020 10:0089057Book now »
Wed 08/01/2020 10:0089058+Book now »
Sun 12/01/2020 10:0089052Book now »
Wed 15/01/2020 10:0089058Book now »
Sat 18/01/2020 10:0089054Book now »
Wed 22/01/2020 10:0089058Book now »
Sat 25/01/2020 10:0089058+Book now »
Wed 29/01/2020 10:0089058Book now »
Tue 18/02/2020 10:0089056Book now »
Thu 12/03/2020 10:0089058Book now »
Thu 14/05/2020 10:0089057Book now »