East Coast


This trip lasts for about 10-12 hours and the main purpose of this trip is to experience the desert, high arctic east coast of Spitsbergen . The east coast has always been known for its hard climate, the numerous numbers of polar bears, the exciting history and the powerful silence. This might be a nice, calm comfortable day, but it may also be a cold, hard and extreme day. Maybe we will se many polar bears, maybe no one. But, no matter weather or polar bears, this will certainly be a fascinating and exciting day. We start off driving through wide valleys heading east, and as we gets close to Mohnbukta the surroundings will more and more make us think of the moon. Arriving here we will have lunch, and then we will explore the sea ice and the area. Icebergs, pack ice, polar bear tracks, old trappers’ cabins and glacier fronts in a frozen world. Silent and deserted. The route back home will depend on weather and snow conditions, arriving in Longyearbyen late in the afternoon after having driven about 130-160 kilometres.

Number of travellers:

Date Price (1 Person) Hours Spaces Book now
Thu 04/03/2021 08:003,690108+Book now »
Sat 13/03/2021 08:003,590106Book now »
Mon 15/03/2021 08:003,690108+Book now »
Thu 18/03/2021 08:003,690108+Book now »
Fri 19/03/2021 08:003,590108Book now »
Mon 22/03/2021 08:003,690108+Book now »
Thu 25/03/2021 08:003,690108+Book now »
Mon 29/03/2021 08:003,690108+Book now »
Thu 01/04/2021 08:003,690108+Book now »
Mon 05/04/2021 08:003,690108+Book now »
Thu 08/04/2021 08:003,690108+Book now »
Mon 12/04/2021 08:003,690108+Book now »
Thu 15/04/2021 08:003,690108+Book now »
Mon 19/04/2021 08:003,690108+Book now »
Thu 22/04/2021 08:003,690108+Book now »
Mon 26/04/2021 08:003,690108+Book now »
Thu 29/04/2021 08:003,690108+Book now »
Mon 03/05/2021 08:003,690108+Book now »
Thu 06/05/2021 08:003,690108+Book now »
Mon 10/05/2021 08:003,690108+Book now »