Following a trappers footprints


On this walking tour you will gain an insight into a trapper’s day to day life. The hunt for polar foxes and polar bears began in the late autumn, and the traps had to be inspected throughout the polar night. We will head out on a walk through the tundra to gain an appreciation of the trapping life, and to feel what it must have been like to be out working at this time of year. The tour starts with bus transport to Todalen, and from here we will make our way into the wilderness. The guide will tell us about the life of the hunters and trappers of Svalbard and we will learn about the different techniques these hardy souls employed. Before returning to the bus and civilisation the group will enjoy a warm drink. Should the tour take place in the dark, each participant will be equipped with a headlight. Welcome to Hurtigruten Svalbard!

Number of travellers:

Date Price (1 Person) Hours Spaces Book now
Sat 02/10/2021 09:0049538+Book now »
Mon 04/10/2021 09:0049531Book now »
Wed 06/10/2021 09:0049538+Book now »
Sat 09/10/2021 09:0049537Book now »
Mon 11/10/2021 09:0049538+Book now »
Wed 13/10/2021 09:0049538+Book now »
Sat 16/10/2021 09:0049538+Book now »
Mon 18/10/2021 09:0049538+Book now »
Wed 20/10/2021 09:0049538+Book now »
Sat 23/10/2021 09:0049538+Book now »
Mon 25/10/2021 09:0049538+Book now »
Wed 27/10/2021 09:0049538+Book now »
Mon 01/11/2021 09:0049538+Book now »
Wed 03/11/2021 09:0049538+Book now »
Sat 06/11/2021 09:0049538+Book now »
Mon 08/11/2021 09:0049538+Book now »
Wed 10/11/2021 09:0049538+Book now »
Sat 13/11/2021 09:0049536Book now »
Mon 15/11/2021 09:0049538+Book now »
Wed 17/11/2021 09:0049538+Book now »
Sat 20/11/2021 09:0049538+Book now »
Mon 22/11/2021 09:0049538+Book now »
Wed 24/11/2021 09:0049538Book now »
Fri 26/11/2021 13:0049538+Book now »
Sun 28/11/2021 13:0049538+Book now »
Mon 29/11/2021 13:0049538+Book now »
Wed 01/12/2021 13:0049538+Book now »
Fri 03/12/2021 13:0049538+Book now »
Sun 05/12/2021 13:0049538+Book now »
Mon 06/12/2021 13:0049538+Book now »
Wed 08/12/2021 13:0049538+Book now »
Fri 10/12/2021 13:0049538Book now »
Sun 12/12/2021 13:0049538+Book now »
Mon 13/12/2021 13:0049538+Book now »
Wed 15/12/2021 13:0049538+Book now »
Fri 17/12/2021 13:0049538+Book now »
Sun 19/12/2021 13:0049538+Book now »
Mon 20/12/2021 13:0049538+Book now »
Wed 22/12/2021 13:0049538+Book now »
Fri 24/12/2021 13:0049538+Book now »
Sun 26/12/2021 13:0049538+Book now »
Mon 27/12/2021 13:0049538+Book now »
Wed 29/12/2021 13:0049538+Book now »
Fri 31/12/2021 13:0049538+Book now »
Mon 03/01/2022 13:0049538+Book now »
Wed 05/01/2022 13:0049538+Book now »
Fri 07/01/2022 13:0049538+Book now »
Sun 09/01/2022 13:0049538Book now »
Mon 10/01/2022 13:0049538+Book now »
Wed 12/01/2022 13:0049538+Book now »
Fri 14/01/2022 13:0049538+Book now »
Sun 16/01/2022 13:0049538+Book now »