Grotto tour


We walk uphill 2,5 km from Longyearbyen and up trough some moraines and on to the Lars Glacier. It is a 500 meters heigth difference to overcome. Participants should be fit enough to make the 1,5 to 2 hours hike. In snowy conditions we use snowshoes that makes the hike fun and easy. The hike itself is very scenic on the glacier between steep mountains close by. At the entrance of the cave system we put on helmets with head lamps. The guide takes you safely into a new world. No wind and a bit warmer it is inside and absolutely quiet, in this wonderland of natural ice blue tunnels. Warm drinks and a snack is served inside.

Number of travellers:

Date Price (1 Person) Hours Spaces Book now
Thu 10/10/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Fri 11/10/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Sat 12/10/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Sun 13/10/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Mon 14/10/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Tue 15/10/2019 10:3080066Book now »
Wed 16/10/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Thu 17/10/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Fri 18/10/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Sat 19/10/2019 10:3080067Book now »
Sun 20/10/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Mon 21/10/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Tue 22/10/2019 10:3080066Book now »
Wed 23/10/2019 10:3080067Book now »
Thu 24/10/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Fri 25/10/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Sat 26/10/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Sun 27/10/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Mon 28/10/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Tue 29/10/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Wed 30/10/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Thu 31/10/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Fri 01/11/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Sat 02/11/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Sun 03/11/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Mon 04/11/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Tue 05/11/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Wed 06/11/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Thu 07/11/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Fri 08/11/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Sat 09/11/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Sun 10/11/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Mon 11/11/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Tue 12/11/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Wed 13/11/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Thu 14/11/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Fri 15/11/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Sat 16/11/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Sun 17/11/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Mon 18/11/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Tue 19/11/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Wed 20/11/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Thu 21/11/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Fri 22/11/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Sat 23/11/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Sun 24/11/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Mon 25/11/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Tue 26/11/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Wed 27/11/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Thu 28/11/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Fri 29/11/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Sat 30/11/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Sun 01/12/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Mon 02/12/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Tue 03/12/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Wed 04/12/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Thu 05/12/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Fri 06/12/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Sat 07/12/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Sun 08/12/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Mon 09/12/2019 10:3080068Book now »
Tue 10/12/2019 10:3080068Book now »