Dogsledding to ice cave


6-7hours of unique adventure! Travel with your own dogsled to the magnificent ice cave, which can only be reached by dogsled. We enter the ice cave and in the lights from our headlamps we experience ice as few people has seen it. The still standing air in the cave gives the ice perfect conditions to form fantastic shapes and beautiful colors. You will be collected from the hotel entrance and driven to the Green Dog dog yard which is located approximately 12km from Longyearbyen. Once there you will be supplied with outerclothes for the tour and given an introduction to dogsledding. Each sled will take two guests, and you will have the opportunity to enjoy the ride as a passenger and try mushing for yourself. The group will stop at a beautiful ice cave hidden inside a glacier, and explore the cave whilst the dogs rest. During the summer the ice cave is a bubbling meltwater river, and you will be able to see how the water has cut a path through the ancient ice, leaving beautiful formations in the walls and roof. The group will then return to the dogs who will be well-rested, and eager to head downhill back to the dogyard. At all trips,at all times an experienced and armed guide will be around to protect you from polar bears. At Green Dog safety is our number one priority.

Number of travellers:

Date Price (1 Person) Hours Spaces Book now
Fri 10/01/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Sat 11/01/2020 10:002,79076Book now »
Sun 12/01/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Mon 13/01/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Tue 14/01/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Wed 15/01/2020 10:002,79073Book now »
Thu 16/01/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Fri 17/01/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Sat 18/01/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Mon 20/01/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Tue 21/01/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Thu 23/01/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Fri 24/01/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Sat 25/01/2020 10:002,79074Book now »
Mon 27/01/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Tue 28/01/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Thu 30/01/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Fri 31/01/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Sat 01/02/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Sun 02/02/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Tue 04/02/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Thu 06/02/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Fri 07/02/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Sat 08/02/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Sun 09/02/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Mon 10/02/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Tue 11/02/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Wed 12/02/2020 10:002,79076Book now »
Thu 13/02/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Fri 14/02/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Sat 15/02/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Sun 16/02/2020 10:002,79076Book now »
Mon 17/02/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Tue 18/02/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Thu 20/02/2020 10:002,79077Book now »
Fri 21/02/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Sat 22/02/2020 10:002,79072Book now »
Sun 23/02/2020 10:002,79074Book now »
Mon 24/02/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Tue 25/02/2020 10:002,79077Book now »
Thu 27/02/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Fri 28/02/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Mon 02/03/2020 10:002,79076Book now »
Wed 04/03/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Thu 05/03/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Fri 06/03/2020 10:002,79076Book now »
Sat 07/03/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Sun 08/03/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Wed 11/03/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Fri 13/03/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Sun 15/03/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Mon 16/03/2020 10:002,79077Book now »
Tue 17/03/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Wed 18/03/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Thu 19/03/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Fri 20/03/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Sat 21/03/2020 10:002,79076Book now »
Sat 21/03/2020 09:002,79077Book now »
Sun 22/03/2020 10:002,79074Book now »
Mon 23/03/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Tue 24/03/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Thu 26/03/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Fri 27/03/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Mon 30/03/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Tue 31/03/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Wed 01/04/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Thu 02/04/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Fri 03/04/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Sat 04/04/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Sun 05/04/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Mon 06/04/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Tue 07/04/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Wed 08/04/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Fri 10/04/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Sun 12/04/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Mon 13/04/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Tue 14/04/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Wed 15/04/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Thu 16/04/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Sat 18/04/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Sun 19/04/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Mon 20/04/2020 10:002,79076Book now »
Tue 21/04/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Wed 22/04/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Thu 23/04/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Fri 24/04/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Sat 25/04/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Mon 27/04/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Tue 28/04/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Wed 29/04/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Thu 30/04/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Fri 01/05/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Sat 02/05/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Mon 04/05/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Tue 05/05/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Wed 06/05/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Thu 07/05/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Fri 08/05/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Sun 10/05/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Mon 11/05/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Tue 12/05/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Wed 13/05/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Thu 14/05/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Fri 15/05/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Sun 17/05/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Mon 18/05/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Tue 19/05/2020 10:002,79078Book now »
Wed 20/05/2020 10:002,79078Book now »