Glacier Safari


Exploring the mighty glaciers of Isfjorden with boat. This evening trip offers beautiful nature and wildlife. The sound of thunder erupts from the ice. The glacier is on the move. Massive amounts of ice are pushed around. The glacier moves forward, closer and closer to the edge where it breaks off and plummets into the ocean. A spectacular natural phenomenon known as calving. Join us an exciting boat ride where we head out to explore and see the spectacular glaciers on the west side of Isfjorden. The glaciers on Svalbard are not like the ones you experience in the rest of the world. They can recede for many years before they suddenly move fast forward for some years, resulting in magical ice formations within the glacier. This process is known as surging and the surge glaciers on Svalbard are a must see for everyone who visits the Arctic. One of the glaciers on the west side of Isfjorden is currently surging. Join us as we head out in open RIB-boats to explore the glaciers and the wildlife that surrounds them.

Number of travellers:

Date Price (1 Person) Hours Spaces Book now
Tue 14/06/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Wed 15/06/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Thu 16/06/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Fri 17/06/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Sat 18/06/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Sun 19/06/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Mon 20/06/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Tue 21/06/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Wed 22/06/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Thu 23/06/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Fri 24/06/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Sat 25/06/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Sun 26/06/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Mon 27/06/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Tue 28/06/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Wed 29/06/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Thu 30/06/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Fri 01/07/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Sat 02/07/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Sun 03/07/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Mon 04/07/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Tue 05/07/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Wed 06/07/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Thu 07/07/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Fri 08/07/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Sat 09/07/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Sun 10/07/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Mon 11/07/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Tue 12/07/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Wed 13/07/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Thu 14/07/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Fri 15/07/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Sat 16/07/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Sun 17/07/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Mon 18/07/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Tue 19/07/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Wed 20/07/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Thu 21/07/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Fri 22/07/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Sat 23/07/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Sun 24/07/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Mon 25/07/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Tue 26/07/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Wed 27/07/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Thu 28/07/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Fri 29/07/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Sat 30/07/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Sun 31/07/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Mon 01/08/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Tue 02/08/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Wed 03/08/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Thu 04/08/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Fri 05/08/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Sat 06/08/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Sun 07/08/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Mon 08/08/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Tue 09/08/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Wed 10/08/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Thu 11/08/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Fri 12/08/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Sat 13/08/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Sun 14/08/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Mon 15/08/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Tue 16/08/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Wed 17/08/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Thu 18/08/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Fri 19/08/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Sat 20/08/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Sun 21/08/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Mon 22/08/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Tue 23/08/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Wed 24/08/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Thu 25/08/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Fri 26/08/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Sat 27/08/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Sun 28/08/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Mon 29/08/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Tue 30/08/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Wed 31/08/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Thu 01/09/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Fri 02/09/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Sat 03/09/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Sun 04/09/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Mon 05/09/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Tue 06/09/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Wed 07/09/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Thu 08/09/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Fri 09/09/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Sat 10/09/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Sun 11/09/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Mon 12/09/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Tue 13/09/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Wed 14/09/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Thu 15/09/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Fri 16/09/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Sat 17/09/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Sun 18/09/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Mon 19/09/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »
Tue 20/09/2022 09:001,39058+Book now »