Pyramiden - Boat trip to an Arctic ghost town


Join a small exclusive group of guests on a closed rib boat to the Russian ghost town Pyramiden and the mighty Nordenskiöld glacier. Pyramiden was once one of the largest settlements on Svalbard, with about 1000 inhabitants. Our boat is smaller and faster than the larger boats going to the same destination, our guests don`t travel in large groups. In the late 90s the town was abandoned and it is now more like a historical ”document” where it lies at the head of Billefjorden. All the buildings and many technical installations still remain. Inside the houses everything is like it was when it was abandoned and it is not difficult to imagine the place teeming with activity. There will be a guided trip in Pyramiden. On our way back we drive to the majestic Nordenskiöldbreen. The front of the glacier is one of the most spectacular on Svalbard. Included: Transport to and from hotelsSearch- and rescue insurance Guide with boat, fuel and safety equipment Lunch Own clothing: Wool socks Inner layer of wool Mid layer: Sweater in wool or windproof clothing Not suitable if pregnant or suffering from back problems. The boat may not also carry passengers under 14 years unless any such passenger is accompanied by an adult.

Number of travellers:

Date Price (1 Person) Hours Spaces Book now
Sun 16/08/2020 09:001,99088Book now »
Mon 17/08/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Tue 18/08/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Wed 19/08/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Thu 20/08/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Fri 21/08/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Sat 22/08/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Sun 23/08/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Mon 24/08/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Tue 25/08/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Wed 26/08/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Thu 27/08/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Fri 28/08/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Sat 29/08/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Sun 30/08/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Mon 31/08/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Tue 01/09/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Wed 02/09/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Thu 03/09/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Fri 04/09/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Sat 05/09/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Sun 06/09/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Mon 07/09/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Tue 08/09/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Wed 09/09/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Thu 10/09/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Fri 11/09/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Sat 12/09/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Sun 13/09/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Mon 14/09/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Tue 15/09/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Wed 16/09/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Thu 17/09/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Fri 18/09/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Sun 20/09/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Mon 21/09/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Tue 22/09/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Wed 23/09/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Fri 25/09/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Sat 26/09/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Sun 27/09/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Mon 28/09/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Tue 29/09/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Wed 30/09/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Thu 01/10/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Fri 02/10/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Sat 03/10/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Sun 04/10/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Mon 05/10/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Tue 06/10/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Wed 07/10/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Thu 08/10/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Fri 09/10/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Sat 10/10/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Sun 11/10/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Mon 12/10/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Tue 13/10/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Wed 14/10/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Thu 15/10/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Fri 16/10/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Sat 17/10/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Sun 18/10/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Mon 19/10/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »
Tue 20/10/2020 09:001,99088+Book now »