RIB Safari Along the Ice Edge


A long and cold winter is coming to an end. The midnight sun shines high on northern sky. It s May, and spring has come to the Arctic. This is the month of the return of the birds to Svalbard. Snow is melting and the sea is breaking up. The fjords on Spitsbergen are ready for a new boat season. Join us on an exciting RIB boat ride where we go exploring along the sea ice edge for great nature experiences and wildlife. If the conditions allow for it, we can approach glaciers and glacier fronts to scout for the king of the Arctic: The polar bear. Please notice: Even though it s May and the days are longer and warmer, it s still cold at 78 degrees north. We recommend that you bring thick woolen clothes to wear underneath our protective floatation suits.

Number of travellers:

Date Price (1 Person) Hours Spaces Book now
Wed 11/05/2022 10:001,79058+Book now »
Thu 12/05/2022 10:001,79058+Book now »
Fri 13/05/2022 10:001,79058+Book now »
Sat 14/05/2022 10:001,79058+Book now »
Sun 15/05/2022 10:001,79058+Book now »
Mon 16/05/2022 10:001,79058+Book now »
Tue 17/05/2022 10:001,79058+Book now »
Wed 18/05/2022 10:001,79058+Book now »
Fri 20/05/2022 10:001,79058+Book now »
Sat 21/05/2022 10:001,79058+Book now »
Sun 22/05/2022 10:001,79058+Book now »
Wed 25/05/2022 10:001,79058+Book now »
Thu 26/05/2022 10:001,79058+Book now »
Fri 27/05/2022 10:001,79055Book now »
Sat 28/05/2022 10:001,79058+Book now »
Sun 29/05/2022 10:001,79058+Book now »
Mon 30/05/2022 10:001,79058+Book now »
Tue 31/05/2022 10:001,79058+Book now »
Wed 01/06/2022 10:001,79058+Book now »
Thu 02/06/2022 10:001,79058+Book now »
Sat 04/06/2022 10:001,79058+Book now »
Mon 06/06/2022 10:001,79058+Book now »
Tue 07/06/2022 10:001,79058+Book now »
Wed 08/06/2022 10:001,79058+Book now »
Thu 09/06/2022 10:001,79058+Book now »
Fri 10/06/2022 10:001,79058+Book now »
Sat 11/06/2022 10:001,79058+Book now »
Sun 12/06/2022 10:001,79058+Book now »
Mon 13/06/2022 10:001,79058+Book now »