Shine of the Glacier - small groups


Full day of mushing, with a visit into the icecave at the Scott Turner glacier. Your guide will pick you up from your hotel, and together you will go through todays route and needed equipment. After a 10 minutes car ride, you will arrive at the trappers station situated in Bolterdalen, where our 90 friendly huskies are eager to meet you. Our guide will introduce you to the principle of mushing and help you harness your team. Two persons will share one team, and you will take turns driving and sitting in the sledge. When arriving at the entrance of the icecave we will stall up the dogs for a rest. You'll receive a helmet and a head lamp to wear while entering down into the cave. Inside you can explore the ice and rock formations created by water in the summertime. Depending on the weather we'll eat the expeditionlunch outside, before returning to the trappers station. Everyone have to help take care of their dogteam after arrival. Before saying goodbye to the dogs and returning to town you have a chance to look around at the authentic trappers station.

Number of travellers:

Date Price (1 Person) Hours Spaces Book now
Sat 11/01/2020 08:002,79074Book now »
Thu 16/01/2020 08:002,79076Book now »
Sat 08/02/2020 08:002,79076Book now »
Tue 11/02/2020 08:002,79075Book now »
Sat 15/02/2020 08:002,79073Book now »
Tue 18/02/2020 08:002,79075Book now »
Wed 19/02/2020 08:002,79074Book now »
Mon 24/02/2020 08:002,79072Book now »
Tue 25/02/2020 08:002,79076Book now »
Sat 29/02/2020 08:002,79074Book now »
Tue 03/03/2020 08:002,79078Book now »
Thu 05/03/2020 08:002,79072Book now »
Sat 07/03/2020 08:002,79076Book now »
Tue 10/03/2020 08:002,79076Book now »
Fri 13/03/2020 08:002,79072Book now »
Mon 16/03/2020 08:002,79076Book now »
Tue 17/03/2020 08:002,79074Book now »
Sat 21/03/2020 08:002,79076Book now »
Tue 31/03/2020 08:002,79076Book now »
Thu 02/04/2020 08:002,79076Book now »
Fri 03/04/2020 08:002,79084Book now »
Tue 07/04/2020 08:002,79078Book now »
Thu 09/04/2020 08:002,79074Book now »
Tue 14/04/2020 08:002,79071Book now »
Thu 16/04/2020 08:002,79071Book now »
Sat 18/04/2020 08:002,79078Book now »
Tue 21/04/2020 08:002,79074Book now »
Tue 28/04/2020 08:002,79074Book now »
Thu 30/04/2020 08:002,79074Book now »
Sat 02/05/2020 08:002,79072Book now »
Tue 05/05/2020 08:002,79074Book now »
Sat 09/05/2020 08:002,79074Book now »
Tue 12/05/2020 08:002,79074Book now »