Van Mijenfjord


We start our journey driving into Adventdalen and then head south to Reindalen, one of the biggest and more impressive valleys on Svalbard (45 km long). We continue our journey by ascending the Slakbreen glacier and coming down Gustavdalen to reach Van Mijenfjord, also one of the biggest fjord systems on the island. Here we will have a warm lunch. If ice conditions permit, we head onto the sea ice towards the amazing Paulbreen glacier front. If we are lucky we might even see polar bear roaming on the ice! In the afternoon we take a different route back home and pass over the Longyearbreen glacier where we have splendid views over Longyearbyen.

Number of travellers:

Date Price (1 Person) Hours Spaces Book now
Wed 10/03/2021 08:003,690108+Book now »
Sat 20/03/2021 08:003,690108+Book now »
Wed 24/03/2021 08:003,690108+Book now »
Sat 27/03/2021 08:003,690108+Book now »
Tue 30/03/2021 08:003,590108Book now »
Wed 31/03/2021 08:003,690108+Book now »
Sat 03/04/2021 08:003,690107Book now »
Wed 07/04/2021 08:003,690108+Book now »
Sat 10/04/2021 08:003,690108+Book now »
Wed 14/04/2021 08:003,690108+Book now »
Sat 17/04/2021 08:003,690108+Book now »
Wed 21/04/2021 08:003,690108+Book now »
Sat 24/04/2021 08:003,690108+Book now »
Wed 28/04/2021 08:003,690108+Book now »
Sat 01/05/2021 08:003,690108+Book now »
Wed 05/05/2021 08:003,690108+Book now »
Sat 08/05/2021 08:003,690108+Book now »
Wed 12/05/2021 08:003,690108+Book now »
Sat 15/05/2021 08:003,690108+Book now »
Wed 19/05/2021 08:003,690108+Book now »