Dogsledding on wheels


Explore the gorgeous tundra landscape in Adventdalen from a special-made wagon pulled by a husky team! We pick you up in Longyearbyen and drive to Bolterdalen, 10 km outside Longyearbyen to our husky farm. Here you get warm clothes and boots for the trip, and we say hallo to our friendly huskies and harness them up for the ride. You will get the chance to both be a passenger and to drive the wagon, and you will get all necessary instructions before take-off. We crisscross Adventdalen and explore its rich bird and reindeer life. The tour takes all in all around 4 hrs from pick up to return in Longyearbyen. The trip starts at 09:30 with return around 13:30. With us you will get close contact with our friendly huskies - we are a small family company with 56 huskies and have been actively running sled-dogs for more than 20 years. We offer trips to individual guests, families and small groups (max 8 guests). We are Svalbard’s smallest commercial sled-dog company: we go for quality rather than quantity to be able to give our guests individual, personal experiences. If you want to spend even more time with our furry friends and hear about our life with them in the Arctic have a look at our day trip dogsledding on wheels with lunch and tundra hiking.

Number of travellers:

Date Price (1 Person) Hours Spaces Book now
Mon 11/07/2022 09:301,29048Book now »
Wed 13/07/2022 09:301,29048Book now »
Fri 15/07/2022 09:301,29048Book now »
Sat 16/07/2022 09:301,29048Book now »
Thu 21/07/2022 09:301,29048Book now »
Fri 22/07/2022 09:301,29048Book now »
Sat 23/07/2022 09:301,29048Book now »
Mon 25/07/2022 09:301,29048Book now »
Tue 26/07/2022 09:301,29048Book now »
Thu 28/07/2022 09:301,29048Book now »
Sat 30/07/2022 09:301,29048Book now »
Sun 31/07/2022 09:301,29044Book now »
Mon 01/08/2022 09:301,29048Book now »
Mon 08/08/2022 09:301,29048Book now »
Thu 11/08/2022 09:301,29048Book now »
Fri 12/08/2022 09:301,29048Book now »
Sat 13/08/2022 09:301,29048Book now »
Mon 15/08/2022 09:301,29048Book now »
Wed 17/08/2022 09:301,29048Book now »
Thu 18/08/2022 09:301,29046Book now »
Fri 19/08/2022 09:301,29048Book now »
Sun 21/08/2022 09:301,29048Book now »
Mon 22/08/2022 09:301,29048Book now »
Tue 23/08/2022 09:301,29048Book now »
Wed 24/08/2022 09:301,29048Book now »
Thu 25/08/2022 09:301,29048Book now »
Fri 26/08/2022 09:301,29048Book now »
Sat 27/08/2022 09:301,29048Book now »
Sun 28/08/2022 09:301,29048Book now »
Mon 29/08/2022 09:301,29048Book now »
Tue 30/08/2022 09:301,29048Book now »
Wed 31/08/2022 09:301,29048Book now »