Ice Cave Tour by Snowmobiles


During the first part of the trip, we will drive snowmobiles (6 km) to approach the glacier until we reach the entrance to the ice cave. Then, we will proceed by foot for ~1 hour. The cave is formed by melt-water channels that shape the ice during the summer and are frozen dry during the winter. We enter the glacier through a small tunnel-like passage at the surface. Beneath the surface, we explore a labyrinth of ice with numerous glacial formations. The ice cave is entirely natural and preserves intricate patterns in the ice. The contrast between the white the snow and the endless blue shades in the ice is astonishing. Given several small spaces we pass through during this trip, we don’t recommend this excursion if you experience claustrophobia.

Number of travellers:

Date Price (1 Person) Hours Spaces Book now
Sun 18/04/2021 15:0099035Book now »
Thu 22/04/2021 15:0099038Book now »
Sun 25/04/2021 15:0099036Book now »
Tue 27/04/2021 15:0099038Book now »
Thu 29/04/2021 15:0099038Book now »
Sun 02/05/2021 15:0099038Book now »
Tue 04/05/2021 15:0099038Book now »
Thu 06/05/2021 15:0099038Book now »
Sun 09/05/2021 15:0099038Book now »
Tue 11/05/2021 15:0099038Book now »
Thu 13/05/2021 15:0099038Book now »
Sun 16/05/2021 15:0099036Book now »
Tue 18/05/2021 15:0099038Book now »
Thu 20/05/2021 15:0099038Book now »