Sleddog tour


At Svalbard, November is the month when the polar nights begins, and the winter is coming. The darkness and the chance of seeing northern lights is coming for sure – same time every year – but the arrival of snow and conditions for dogsledding vary a lot from year to year. Therefore we have made this tour, where we guarantee that you will be going out with sleddogs as long as the weather permits. If there is snow, we will be going out on dog sledge and if there is not sufficient snow, we will use the dog carts. In any case, we will pick you up at your hotel, at the time the tour starts. By car we go 10 km out of town to our kennel. Here we will dress you up in cover all suit, boots, hat, gloves and neck gaiter. The neck gaiter is a fleece buff, you are welcome to keep after the tour! When dressed for the journey, your guide will instruct you in all you need to know from safety and doghandling to steering and how to act out on the tour. The dark days are perfect for seeing Northern lights - and getting away from the lights of town makes stars and northern lights brighter and clearer. The faint light still illuminates the landscape, so the shades of surrounding mountains can be seen on clear days. You are going out with a team of sledge dogs who can sense the first cold. They are super motivated now the temperatures once again reach a level that suits them well! If we go out by dogsledge, and travel on the snow into Bolterdalen, the guide will be in front with his team of dogs and one or two guests on the sledge. Behind him, guests will be sledding two and two with their own team of dogs. If we use the dog carts, our journey will be in Adventdalen. Also here the guide will be in front with one or two guests, and behind him carts with 3 guests and 8 dogs pulling. The tour will be around 3,5 hours including transport t/r to the hotel, coffee and time to meet the youngest puppies in the dogyard.

Number of travellers:

Date Price (1 Person) Hours Spaces Book now
Fri 01/11/2019 09:001,3903.58+Book now »
Fri 01/11/2019 15:001,39048+Book now »
Sat 02/11/2019 15:001,39048+Book now »
Sat 02/11/2019 09:001,3903.56Book now »
Sun 03/11/2019 09:001,3903.51Book now »
Sun 03/11/2019 15:001,39048+Book now »
Mon 04/11/2019 15:001,39048+Book now »
Mon 04/11/2019 09:001,3903.58+Book now »
Tue 05/11/2019 09:001,3903.58+Book now »
Tue 05/11/2019 15:001,39048+Book now »
Wed 06/11/2019 15:001,39048+Book now »
Wed 06/11/2019 09:001,3903.58+Book now »
Thu 07/11/2019 15:001,39048+Book now »
Fri 08/11/2019 15:001,39048+Book now »
Fri 08/11/2019 09:001,3903.58+Book now »
Sat 09/11/2019 13:001,39043Book now »
Sun 10/11/2019 15:001,39048+Book now »
Mon 11/11/2019 15:001,39048+Book now »
Mon 11/11/2019 09:001,3903.58+Book now »
Tue 12/11/2019 09:001,3903.58+Book now »
Tue 12/11/2019 15:001,39048+Book now »
Wed 13/11/2019 09:001,3903.58+Book now »
Thu 14/11/2019 09:001,3903.58+Book now »
Thu 14/11/2019 15:001,39048+Book now »
Fri 15/11/2019 15:001,39048+Book now »
Fri 15/11/2019 09:001,3903.58+Book now »
Sat 16/11/2019 09:001,3903.58+Book now »
Sun 17/11/2019 15:001,39048+Book now »
Mon 18/11/2019 15:001,39048+Book now »
Mon 18/11/2019 09:001,3903.58+Book now »
Tue 19/11/2019 09:001,3903.58+Book now »
Tue 19/11/2019 15:001,39048+Book now »
Wed 20/11/2019 09:001,3903.58+Book now »
Thu 21/11/2019 15:001,39048+Book now »
Fri 22/11/2019 15:001,39048+Book now »
Fri 22/11/2019 09:001,3903.58+Book now »
Sat 23/11/2019 09:001,3903.58+Book now »
Sat 23/11/2019 15:001,39048+Book now »
Sun 24/11/2019 15:001,39048+Book now »
Mon 25/11/2019 15:001,39048+Book now »
Mon 25/11/2019 09:001,3903.58+Book now »
Tue 26/11/2019 09:001,3903.58+Book now »
Tue 26/11/2019 15:001,39048+Book now »
Wed 27/11/2019 09:001,3903.58+Book now »
Fri 29/11/2019 15:001,39048+Book now »
Sat 30/11/2019 15:001,39048+Book now »
Sat 30/11/2019 09:001,3903.58+Book now »