Walrus safari to Borebukta


Throughout history, the walruses on Svalbard have been subject to intense hunting. There were only a few hundred of them left in 1952, when they became a protected species. Since then, the population has recovered sharply and the walrus is finally a common sight again. Join us on a trip to the Borebukta bay, and pay a visit to these odd animals with long teeth! As with all wild animals, we cannot guarantee that we will see them, but the chances are good. We start the tour by crossing the majestic Ice Fjord with our brand-new closed hybrid boat «Kvitbjørn». This 14.9-meter-long boat is very comfortable, with a modern design and innovative hybrid engine. After approximately one hour we find ourselves in Borebukta. Here it is usually nice and quiet, and the sea is calm. In Borebukta, we will use the electric motor to get a completely silent propulsion. This gives us the unique opportunity to experience wildlife without disturbing. The boat is also equipped with an underwater drone, which can give us an impression of the life underneath us as well. The duration of the trip is 4 hours. The boat has a maximum capacity of 12 passengers. Age limit: 8 years. Children must be accompanied by at least one adult. Welcome on board!

Number of travellers:

Date Price (1 Person) Hours Spaces Book now
Wed 06/07/2022 15:002,49043Book now »
Thu 07/07/2022 09:002,49047Book now »
Fri 08/07/2022 15:002,49048+Book now »
Sat 09/07/2022 09:002,49044Book now »
Thu 14/07/2022 09:002,49047Book now »
Fri 15/07/2022 15:002,49044Book now »
Sun 17/07/2022 15:002,49048Book now »
Tue 19/07/2022 09:002,49042Book now »
Wed 20/07/2022 15:002,49048+Book now »
Thu 21/07/2022 09:002,49044Book now »
Fri 22/07/2022 15:002,49048+Book now »
Sat 23/07/2022 09:002,49048+Book now »
Sun 24/07/2022 15:002,49045Book now »
Tue 26/07/2022 09:002,49047Book now »
Wed 27/07/2022 15:002,49048+Book now »
Fri 29/07/2022 15:002,49048+Book now »
Sat 30/07/2022 09:002,49048+Book now »
Sun 31/07/2022 15:002,49047Book now »
Tue 02/08/2022 09:002,49047Book now »
Wed 03/08/2022 15:002,49048+Book now »
Thu 04/08/2022 09:002,49044Book now »
Fri 05/08/2022 15:002,49048+Book now »
Sat 06/08/2022 09:002,49047Book now »
Sun 07/08/2022 15:002,49048+Book now »
Tue 09/08/2022 09:002,49044Book now »
Wed 10/08/2022 15:002,49045Book now »
Thu 11/08/2022 09:002,49048+Book now »
Fri 12/08/2022 15:002,49048Book now »
Sat 13/08/2022 09:002,49048+Book now »
Tue 16/08/2022 09:002,49048Book now »
Wed 17/08/2022 15:002,49042Book now »
Thu 18/08/2022 09:002,49048+Book now »
Fri 19/08/2022 15:002,49048+Book now »
Sat 20/08/2022 09:002,49046Book now »
Sun 21/08/2022 15:002,49048+Book now »
Tue 23/08/2022 09:002,49048+Book now »
Wed 24/08/2022 15:002,49048+Book now »
Thu 25/08/2022 09:002,49048Book now »
Fri 26/08/2022 15:002,49048+Book now »
Sat 27/08/2022 09:002,49046Book now »
Sun 28/08/2022 15:002,49048+Book now »
Tue 30/08/2022 09:002,49048+Book now »
Wed 31/08/2022 15:002,49048+Book now »